Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is a two-year master’s degree scholarship program at an ACU member university in a low- or middle-income Commonwealth country. This means that the eligible applicants will complete their degree program in another country.

The scholarship runs in two cycles. Cycle 1 opens in November/December, and Cycle 2 opens in March/April. The applications for the Cycle 2 are open. You only need to submit one application, but you are welcome to apply again if you are interested in studying in another country. Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply. More details are given below.


Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship
Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship



Deadline: 24 May 2024
Study in: All
Provider: Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth
Study Level: Masters, Postgraduate
Area of study: All Subjects



The eligibility criteria for the Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship are stated below:
  • An applicant from a Commonwealth country is welcome to apply.
  • Age Criteria: There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • You must have attained a minimum of 2:1 (or equivalent) at the undergraduate level to be eligible to apply.
  • You must have already completed your undergraduate degree. Final-year students are not eligible.
  • Funds are only available for two years.
  • The QECS awards are for full-time study only.



The Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship covers:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for the duration of the award
  • Return economy flights to the host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)



Application Guidance for Fully Funded Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

The application consists of:

  • Eligibility
  • Personal Details
  • Academic and Employment Record
  • Course details at the host university
  • Statements (Read about the type of statements required by QECS here)
  • Upload supporting documents (including references)

Participating Country and Universities Name for QECS Cycle 2 Applications

  • Fiji, Vanuatu, Samoa: The University of the South Pacific
  • Ghana: Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology
  • Mauritius: University of Mauritius
  • Papua New Guinea: Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  • South Africa: University of Pretoria, University of Venda
  • Sri Lanka: University of Colombo, University of Sri Jayewardenepura


Official Website